DTP Board and Advisory Council



Founder & Patron: HE Jose Ramos-Horta, Nobel Peace Laureate and former President, Timor Leste



Co-founder: Emeritus Professor Garth Nettheim AO, 1933-2018



Board Members:


Emeritus Professor Paul Redmond AM (Chair)
Former Dean, Faculty of Law University of New South Wales

Associate Professor Dr Philip Chung 
Executive Director, Australasian Legal Information Institute

Dr John Pace
Former Secretary to the UN Commission on Human Rights
International Consultant on Human Rights and Humanitarian Law

Professor Andrew Byrnes
Faculty of Law, University of New South Wales


Suwanee Dharmalingam
Associate Director, Macquarie Equities Ltd
B Comm (Accounting and Finance), LLB, experience in financial advice, investment management, fund raising


Justine Nolan
Associate Professor, Faculty of Law of the University of New South Wales
Deputy Director, Australian Human Rights Centre


Dr Caroline Aebersold
Chief Executive Officer of The Song Room; Deputy Chair of Suicide Prevention Australia
BA (Sociology), BA/BSc(Hons, Psychology), MAICD, SJD 


Michael Do Rozario
Partner in the Litigation Division of Corrs Chambers Westgarth in Sydney 

Ken Woo
Asset Management Industy Leader, PricewaterhouseCoopers Australia


David Dixon
Former Dean, Faculty of Law University of New South Wales

Brynn O'Brien



Brynn O'Brien
Executive Director, Australasian Centre for Corporate Responsibility (ACCR)

James Fitzgerald

James Fitzgerald
Lawyer & Business Consultant


Hon Michael Kirby AC CMG

Retired Judge of the High Court of Australia

Prof Hilary Charlesworth

Australian National University, Canberra

Prof Julian Disney

Chairperson, Australian Press Council; former President, International Council on Social Welfare

Prof Mick Dodson AM

Chairperson, Australian Institute for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies, Canberra; 2009 Australian of the Year

Dr Elizabeth Evatt AC

Commissioner, International Commission of Jurists; former member, UN Human Rights Committee

Prof Marcia Langton

Dept. of Geography and Environmental Studies, University of Melbourne, Melbourne

Mr Pat Walsh

Former Secretary of CAVR, East Timor; former Human Rights Director, Australian Council for Overseas Aid

ADVISORY COUNCIL INTERNATIONAL                                                                                                                           

HE José Ramos-Horta

Founder and Patron, Nobel Peace Laureate, Fmr President of Timor Leste

Dr Philip Alston

Professor of International Law, New York University, New York, Fmr UN Special Rapporteur on Extra Judicial Executions

Prof Vitit Muntabhorn

Faculty of Law, Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok; Fmr UN Special Rapporteur on Korea

Mr Ravi Nair

Director, South Asia Human Rights Documentation Centre, New Delhi

Mr Michael O’Flaherty

Director, Centre for Human Rights, Nottingham University, Nottingham; Member of United Nations Human Rights Committee

Mr Lopeti Senituli

Senior Advisor, Prime Minister of Tonga

Ms Vicki Tauli-Corpuz

Director, Tebtebba Foundation, Philippines

Dr Hendardi

Executive Director, PBHI, Indonesia

Mr Basil Fernando

Executive Director, Asian Human Rights Commission, Hong Kong

Mr Somchai Homloar

Executive Director, Asian Institute for Human Rights

Hon Motarilavoa Hilda Lini

Former Director, Pacific Concerns Resource Centre

Mr Lopeti Senituli

Senior Advisor, Prime Minister of Tonga